Skip to main content
Forums Home
Illustration of people sitting and standing

New here?

Chat with other people who 'Get it'

with health professionals in the background to make sure everything is safe and supportive.

Register

Have an account?
Login

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Our stories

BG82
Casual Contributor

Currently losing the battle

Hi I am on here mostly because I find regular social platforms unbearable right now. I am not doing very well mentally and I fight thoughts of suicide every day. I am not good at feeling good about myself. I am not good at feeling good about others! I just feel like this dark bile builds up in me from all the nasty stuff people say and do then it just spews out of me in very non productive ways. I can't make friends really because I can't deal with that fake social presence everyone puts on. I can't do that I am who I am. I have ADHD and PTSD the anxiety I deal with from this is enormous! ADHD makes it worse and I went undiagnosed for a long time so I spent most of my life from a very small child being told I am lazy and should be doing better. After that though I am expected to turn out a good person. That type of thing doesn't turn out good people it creates monsters and I feel like I am the monster all the negativity poured into me created. You can't constantly beat someone down and expect anything else. I am very lonely and just want to be somewhere where I don't have to be anything but me. 

5 REPLIES 5

Re: Currently losing the battle

I hear your inner child calling out to the world @BG82  It makes sense to me that you want to be yourself and not a bundle of other people's expectations.  Finding our way is difficult at the best of times and you had a difficult beginning.

Finding people we resonate with that can also bring out the best in us, can take a life time, but is worth it.