Skip to main content
Forums Home
Illustration of people sitting and standing

New here?

Chat with other people who 'Get it'

with health professionals in the background to make sure everything is safe and supportive.

Register

Have an account?
Login

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Our stories

Enfj
Casual Contributor

Stay or go, absolutely shattered

I've been with the only love of my life and the only person I've ever put my trust in for 2 years, we are engaged and living together, she also has a daughter. 

I'm studying a degree in pshycothearpy amongst other related fields.

She has BPD and schizophrenia with narcissist tendencies and is (was) very high functioning before we got together, the best in anything she tried in school and sport.

I just found out our whole relationship has been a lie from the start.

She had painted me the image of the perfect "good girl" Respectful and conservative.

Her past was a total lie even the way her daughter came to be, and turned out to be full of sex and drugs.

She was the best, supportive, always had my back type partner, she said I'm her fp and the only person ever to give her unconditional love and acceptance, she would talk me up all day and night.

Turns out she has been sexting (hardcore) and sending out 100s of nude photos nearly the whole time we have been together and also telling lies and mocking me to these guys.

She says now it's all come to light she cant even remember most of this stuff is absolutely discusseded and doesn't know who that other girl is, and has had a full on memory return from when she was child and it's very very bad.