Skip to main content
Forums Home
Illustration of people sitting and standing

New here?

Chat with other people who 'Get it'

with health professionals in the background to make sure everything is safe and supportive.

Register

Have an account?
Login

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Something’s not right

Bhadcupcake25
New Contributor

Being obsessed with a person - OCD

Hi, I am a 19-year-old university student.

When I was 18 I met this guy on Tinder (18 at the time, turned 20 a few months ago). We went on two dates and then he told me he "wasn't ready for a relationship". However, we still talked on Snapchat for over a month straight. We also talked on and off after that.  He was very annoyed at me because I would post sad break-up quotes on Facebook and he knew they were about him. The last time we saw each other was in August 2019, where I kissed him and he ghosted me after telling me "he wanted to see me again". The next day he super liked my best friend on Tinder and asked her out, she told me he wasn't the nicest to me and he said to her "she (myself) is twisting sh*t, but believe what you want".

A few days before new years, a friend posted on Facebook that he had "passed this life on with the boys and just got himself in a relationship" Hearing this ruined me and I realised that when a guy tells you "he's not ready for a relationship" it means does not want to be with you.

I spent there so far 7 months of being together (as of Sunday) being obsessed with their relationship via social media and doing extremely compulsive things. He had told me "in the nicest way possible to please stop requesting his girlfriend and her friends too" when I decided to congratulate him on his relationship (I had wrongly requested her a few times and one of her friends that had heaps of mutual friends with me). In March I called him frantically telling him that he had hurt me which he "apologised" for.