Skip to main content
Forums Home
Illustration of people sitting and standing

New here?

Chat with other people who 'Get it'

with health professionals in the background to make sure everything is safe and supportive.

Register

Have an account?
Login

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Something’s not right

BradyBird
Casual Contributor

Feel like no one likes me. The world is against me.

Hi all,

I am new to this and not sure where to start but I will give you all a quick run down on my situation.

I am female 38 years old. Grew up living with my grand parents (dads side) from the age of 6 wks. Dad who I did love, was a violent angry drug addict/alcoholic who was around quite a lot. Never really had anything to do with mum who is also a drug addict/alcoholic and gave up all her kids to everyone else.

The very small family circle I grew up with have all recently passed away. I was very close to my Aunty (Dads sister) who I grew up with at my grand parents. My Aunty was killed in a car accident 2nd Jan 2010. She was my Aunty but she was also like my sister and my best friend. We did everything together. My world fell apart and this is where things started spiralling downwards.

2 months after my Aunty passed, on the 10th March, my dad died from drugs.

Things were very different after these deaths. My Nan also lost her mum (my great grand mother) a year or so later and from that point on she became very sick and gradually got so unwell that she passed away 2nd November 2013.

After Nan, my Pop was the only one left who I really felt that close to, but I was in a relationship with a man that my Pop didn’t like and this caused tension and stress between everyone and eventually I felt like my Pop didn’t believe in or trust me anymore. My Pop passed away in July 2015.

Since my pop passed away. I have felt even more lost and not sure where I belong in this world.

I broke up with my boyfriend (now ex) last year 2017 in February.