Skip to main content
Illustration of people sitting and standing

New here?

Chat with other people who 'Get it'

with health professionals in the background to make sure everything is safe and supportive.

Register

Have an account?
Login

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Something’s not right

Wolfie74
Casual Contributor

Suicidal thoughts

Its  been a difficult few weeks, suicidal thoughts seem to be a constant at the moment. Hoping that today is the day that it ends . Often painfully like a punishment. Everyday .... I smile and carry on at work ( I'm a nurse) caring for others 100 % love caring for others but I don't want to be here full stop.  It's something I can't stop. I get panic attacks and have weird periods where I feel totally disconnected from what's happening around me. Like I'm on slow motion or something and I don't understand what I'm feeling . I talk to my deceased mum a lot too she's always talking to me about what I can do to stop my pain . She doesn't understand or know what happened with my brother when I was a young teen. Only my psychologist knows but I havnt even told him the full extent . I'm scared if I say it or write it then it makes me dirty and worthless that I should of stopped it happening . I know I need to say it to hopefully move forward but it's just stuck inside . How do I say it ? Who will judge me ? What if it makes no difference ? 

Shall  I just type it here.. now ? 

3 REPLIES 3

Re: Suicidal thoughts

Understanding, maybe too well, so much of your post and in particular elements of the last part. There's no judgement from me, just sorrow that you've been through 'stuff' and like so many others are left to deal with the ongoing consequences.