Skip to main content
Illustration of people sitting and standing

New here?

Chat with other people who 'Get it'

with health professionals in the background to make sure everything is safe and supportive.

Register

Have an account?
Login

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Welcome & getting started

Lori19
New Contributor

Im a newbie.

Hi. Im so looking forward to being here. 

OK so I actually got a lot going on.  

1. Recent diagnosis and treatment of ADHD for mr 7 (yrs old). 

2. My eldest daughter miss 24 incarcerated and schizophrenic 

3. And then there's me.  2 mental health conditions, and counting, 

I was almost at my wits end, then ii stumbled across this place. 😭but I got this 👍🏾

4 REPLIES 4

Re: Im a newbie.

Hi @Lori19 ,
I'm Radius, one of the moderators here. I just wanted to welcome you to the forums and thank you for reaching out. The other members in here are amazing and supportive and I am glad you felt comfortable enough to make a post. Please reach out as needed and thank you for opening up about your situation. Sounds like a complex dynamic of supporting others and looking after yourself. 
Radius 

Hi @Lori19  and welcome to the forums! I'm glad you found them and have chosen to reach out for support. That takes courage so I'm very proud of you. Well done👍

I'm Judi9877, a Community Guide here on the forums whose role is to welcome newbies and show them around, just like what the wonderful @Radius has said earlier. I also have mental illnesses x 3, one of those being schizophrenia like your daughter so I can try and offer some advice and support should you need it. There are lots of different areas that you might like to explore on the forums such as a craft area called Re: Craft Corner.Number 4 attempt  if you're interested as well as sports threads, animal threads and even a gardening thread. I should ask what things are you interested in as that would be the best way to direct you around the forums. Sorry!