Skip to main content
Forums Home
Illustration of people sitting and standing

New here?

Chat with other people who 'Get it'

with health professionals in the background to make sure everything is safe and supportive.

Register

Have an account?
Login

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Welcome & getting started

Donnoanything
New Contributor

Is there really an end to this?

Hi, I am new here, first time posting. 

A little bit about myself. I have depression, complex family issues, currently going through some very tough relationship issues. 

Everything just got me thinking, is there an end to my mental issues? I studied psychology, am a trained social worker, I know everything, but nothing is working on me. 

Sometimes I just wonder do I really have depression? Or is everything I am feeling are normal emotions that everyone will feel in my situation? 

I was taking medicine or my depression, but I stopped taking it recent days, I don't see a point of keep taking them. I still feel.....bad.

5 REPLIES 5

Re: Is there really an end to this?

Hi. I was just thinking about what you said .is it depression or normal reactions? Sometimes, depression is the normal reaction that comes from what we go through. I wouldn't be too worried right now about time frames. It will run its course. But how you treat it will affect that somewhat.If you have a gp that you trust and they prescribe something, there might be something to it. No anti depp works instantly. It took awhile for you to become unwell, recovery could take that long too. Makes sense. For me, I started looking for the things I could do to help myself get better. Knowledge is a great help. Research and read, when you can. And reaching out here is great too.

Dont be too hard on yourself @Donnoanything