Skip to main content
Forums Home
Illustration of people sitting and standing

New here?

Chat with other people who 'Get it'

with health professionals in the background to make sure everything is safe and supportive.

Register

Have an account?
Login

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Our stories

Thaddeus77
Casual Contributor

Today I don't feel like doing anything...

Hi all - I'm a newbie here and first time contributor.

Today I've got a mountain of things that need to be done - work, home, personal etc. It's not that I feel overwhelmed by the mountain of things I need to do; I don't. It's not that I'm anxious about them; I'm not.

I just have days where I just don't want to do anything. Work isn't motivating me today - even though I have deadlines to meet. I couldn't give a stuff about the loads of washing to be done. I still need to complete the census, but really don't care!

Am I the only one who has days like this?

How do people get themselves moving on days like this?

Thanks

9 REPLIES 9

Re: Today I don't feel like doing anything...

I can soooo relate to your mood....for the past 8 months I have been feeling like you.  The mere fact that I live alone, probably does not help.  I am on a disability pension as a result of my mental health, and some of the family members just don't care, and think I am lazy.  All my working life I have worked so hard, for part of that time I ran my own business, working at least 12 hour days, then there was the social life, family always came first.  Now that I need family support and understanding, it is just not there.  I have never felt more alone and down in my life.