Skip to main content
Forums Home
Illustration of people sitting and standing

New here?

Chat with other people who 'Get it'

with health professionals in the background to make sure everything is safe and supportive.

Register

Have an account?
Login

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Social Spaces

Re: Peer Group Chat // Coping When Life Gets Too Loud // Thursday 7th March 2024, 7-8:30PM AEDT

I'm new to these Forus. I'm not sure how it works but I need peer support I have no help at all.

Re: Peer Group Chat // Coping When Life Gets Too Loud // Thursday 7th March 2024, 7-8:30PM AEDT

How does this work please? I'm finding it challenging navigating the chat groups.

Hey @Willow_26 ,

I've sent you a message in the thread you created which you then removed the post https://saneforums.org/t5/Something-s-not-right/ADHD-and-BPD-I-ve-had-enough/m-p/1474841#M339404

Hope you get the message

@Snowie I hear you on the quiet voice being hard to hear when life gets too loud. I absolutely love your point though about knowing that just because it's quiet doesn't mean it isn't powerful.  in some ways, I wonder if being quieter is part of what makes it more powerful, because you have to listen harder to hear it' Also, I wonder if the more you do listen to that quiet voice, the stronger and more powerful it will become. What do you think? 

@Healandlove,crying is okay! I feel like it can be a really good release cry, especially when things have felt super overwhelming.  kind of reminds me of this graphic I came across a while back. 

Ok to Cry.jpg

@Glisten it's so cool that your voice checks in on you around what you need.  

In many ways, whatever it is our quiet voices specifically do or say, it sounds like quiet voices in our heads are very much like an extra little friend that sits on our shoulder to help prompt us to take care of ourselves or to validate the hardships and struggles we might have experienced. Quiet, yes, but also, mighty!