Skip to main content
Illustration of people sitting and standing

New here?

Chat with other people who 'Get it'

with health professionals in the background to make sure everything is safe and supportive.

Register

Have an account?
Login

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Welcome & getting started

faithandhope
Casual Contributor

Where Do I Start

Hello Everyone

this is my first time on this site and also my first time using online discussions. Have spent most of my life in face to face therapy and support groups and of course using endless journals handwritten throughout all of my healing and getting my life back..

Now i find myself overwhelmed and not sure which path to take to accept and live my new normal life.  After spending over three decades healing and moving forward from childhood abuse i entered into the world of addiction. Determined to be a surviror and not a statistic i finally recovered from my addications. 

Spending almost 10 years of building a life i wanted and was happy with i was not ready for what was around the corner.  

my personal life was moving in the right positive direction. i had a life plan if my ptsd or anxiety would get triggered and my professional life was also on track.

A few years ago i was in an accident which set me back.

Follwed by several medical conditions some of which where curable and a couple that didnt have a curre. Hence my new normal.