Skip to main content
Forums Home
Illustration of people sitting and standing

New here?

Chat with other people who 'Get it'

with health professionals in the background to make sure everything is safe and supportive.

Register

Have an account?
Login

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Something’s not right

Powderfinger
Senior Contributor

I wish people would stop pushing me and really hear me.

I don't know how to describe me anymore. I feel so dead inside. I have been saying for a few years now I'm tired. It hasn't changed. I'm.tired physically, mentally and tired of life. My heart is tired and I'm tired if the pain.No.one hears it. They always add a BUT. There is no BUT for me. It's a statement if truth with no BUT. Most people are just absolutely not listening and they don't hear a thing. They really don't. 

I'm withdrawing more and more. I'm even tired of the same old conversations I've had over many years. 

My head will not allow me to see anymore therapists. I'm tired of that too. I'm tired of the revolving door that goes nowhere. I'm tired if the wasted time and money that goes into it. I'm tired if not getting or going anywhere. I'm tired of the suggestions for therapy. It's like it's the only answer people have to everything. I've tried. I don't have anymore try in me for it. 

I don't know why I'm not the same after my relationship ending. No one wants to listen or hear that either. It's cyclical. Just goes around in my head. Names, people, hurt, pain, betrayals, loss. That's all the just goes around in my head. People want to feel good about themselves. They don't care about truly being there, they just want to feel in themselves that they have done something. Then, they will just abandon you because their agenda didn't work out for them, they didn't feel good, they can't deal with that, so they judge you for it and abandon you. That's how it rolls pretty much.